Welcome to Australia with “NCIS: Sydney”

CBS

Insert cliché Australian joke here. And here. And here! There’s no shortage of them, so let’s just get them out of the way. You just thought of one, didn’t you?

The upcoming Endemol Shine Australia series “NCIS: Sydney” looks fun enough! What? When you’re part of a long running franchise, there’s not truly much more to do when trying to make a new series seem interesting. Given the current circumstances of Fall TV, I’d say this promo has done everything right.

It’s here, at last. I kind of thought it wouldn’t be for a while, but who doesn’t like surprises? Another entry in this franchise I’m still playing catch up with is ready to debut. Is it too much after losing both “NCIS: New Orleans” and “NCIS: Los Angeles” in the span of two years? Depends on who you ask. However, it does make me wonder why we needed to say goodbye to any of these shows at all? “NCIS: Hawaii” also debuted recently, so this isn’t the first time I’ve wondered this, even though I absolutely enjoy watching it. I guess some mysteries will never truly be able to be solved.

Crikey!

Okay, I couldn’t resist. It popped into my head and I knew I needed to run with it. What? I’m sure I’m not the only one who resorted to not so clever things like that.

What’s to love? Everything.

What’s to hate? Nothing. Yet.

It’s that simple.

There’s action, mystery and excitement! Also plenty of new faces to hopefully keep viewers entertained and wanting to return each week. Given the double strikes still happening, I’m hoping this affords the show a chance to shine in ways many of the others haven’t been able to for some time. And with two sets of viewership numbers to factor in, perhaps ratings will be up significantly!

Expected Release: Nov. 13, 2023 on CBS

Creator: Morgan O’Neill

Starring: Olivia Swann, Todd Lasance, Sean Sagar, Tuuli Narkle, Mavournee Hazel and William McInnes

Leave a comment